WORKWEAR

Fastening systems for demanding applications

WORKWEAR – Form and Function

The workwear sector usually places high functional demands on snap fasteners and closure solutions. This is where YKK STOCKO can draw on decades of experience. In our development department, we are constantly researching new innovative materials for our closure solutions and testing them in accordance with international standards and norms.

The demands on the quality of a push button are manifold:

  • Easy handling during closing and opening (often with only one hand)
  • High locking force
  • Temperature and heat resistance
  • longevity
  • Good washability without rust
  • Adherence to hygiene regulations
  • Water resistance
  • Sophisticated design and many design options

Closure systems for high demands on hygiene and industrial washability

SNAP SYSTEMS MADE OF STAINLESS STEEL

Workwear that is industrially washed is subject to special requirements. For this reason, pushbutton closure systems made of corrosion-resistant stainless steel are the best solution.

In addition to intensive wear and tear, the washing process plays a decisive role in the service life and performance of the products. Washing substances and cyclic dewatering presses can degrease and deform the functional parts and strongly impair the closure. The result is pushbuttons that can no longer be opened or closed. This results in high repair rates.

For this reason, YKK STOCKO FASTENERS offers various stainless steel versions of the ACTIVO, SOLIDO and PREMEO systems as PROTECT-S variants, which are best suited to the respective requirements.

SNAP & PROTECT

Maximum protection with the system DP 300

The DP300 fire-retardant push-button system is made entirely from high performance plastic material and is therefore ideal for workwear protective clothing. It meets all relevant certifications for workwear, automotive and technical applications.

This makes DP 300 a closure system that meets the highest demands for safety and efficiency. DP300 is a lightweight, comfortable push button system, ideal for hazardous work environments. It reliably protects against thermal damage caused by high temperatures or electric arcs. DP 300 is also waterproof.

IS WATERPROOF – REMAINS WATERPROOF.

MAXIMAL PROTECTION: PREMEO PROTECT-WP

PREMEO PROTECT-WP does not allow water to penetrate, even under extreme conditions. The patented YKK push-button system was specially developed for waterproof clothing – and retains its full closing power even after thousands of applications. The integrated sealing element protects against moisture and keeps the garment windproof and waterproof.

STYLE AND COMFORT

Functionality with high fashion demands

PREMEO DESIGN, the modern push-button system, sets accents and convinces with its long service life. High-quality materials for comfortable and reliable opening and closing. The closure highlight – Exclusively from YKK.

Farbstrich orange

Contact Person

YKK Mitarbeiter Müller

Jan Müller

Field service – Workwear

T: +49 202 . 7493-451
T: +49 202 . 7493-594
M: +49 151 . 62438178
jan_mueller@stocko-ykk.de

7 + 1 = ?

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

WORKWEAR

Verschlusssysteme für anspruchsvolle Bekleidung

WORKWEAR – Form und Funktion

Der Bereich Workwear stellt in der Regel hohe funktionale Anforderungen an Druckknöpfe und Verschlusslösungen. Hier kann YKK STOCKO auf seine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung zurückgreifen. In unserer Entwicklungsabteilung forschen wir permanent nach neuen innovativen Materialien für unsere Verschlusslösungen und prüfen diese nach internationalen Standards und Normen.

Die Ansprüche an die Qualität eines Druckknopfes sind vielfältig:

  • Einfaches Handling beim Schließen und Öffnen (oftmals nur mit einer Hand)
  • Hohe Verschlusskraft
  • Temperatur- und Hitzebeständigkeit
  • Langlebigkeit
  • Gute Waschbarkeit ohne zu rosten
  • Einhaltung von Hygiene-Vorschriften
  • Wasserdichtigkeit
  • Anspruchsvolles Design und viele Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten

Verschlusssyteme für hohe Anforderungen an Hygiene und industrielle Waschbarkeit

DRUCKKNÖPFE AUS EDELSTAHL

Arbeitsbekleidung, die industriell gewaschen wird, unterliegt besonderen Anforderungen. Aus diesem Grunde sind hier Druckknopf-Verschlusssysteme aus korrosionsbeständigem Edelstahl die beste Lösung.

Neben der intensiven Beanspruchung beim Tragen spielt vor allem der Waschprozess eine entscheidende Rolle für die Lebensdauer und Leistungsfähigkeit der Produkte. Waschsubstanzen und Taktentwässerungspressen können die Funktionsteile entfetten und deformieren sowie den Verschluss stark beeinträchtigen. Das Ergebnis sind Druckknöpfe, die sich nicht mehr öffnen oder schließen lassen. Hohe Reparaturquoten sind die Folge.

Aus diesem Grunde bietet YKK STOCKO FASTENERS verschiedene Edelstahlausführungen der Systeme ACTIVO, SOLIDO und PREMEO als Variante PROTECT-S an, die sich für die jeweilige Anforderung am besten eignen.

SNAP & PROTECT

Maximaler Schutz mit dem System DP 300

Das feuerhemmende Druckknopfsystem DP300 wurde komplett aus hochleistungsfähigem Kunststoffmaterial gefertigt und ist somit hervorragend für Workwear-Schutzbekleidung geeignet. Es entspricht allen maßgeblichen Zertifizierungen für Workwear sowie automobilen und technischen Anwendungen.

Damit stellt DP 300 ein Verschlusssystem dar, das höchste Ansprüche an Sicherheit und Effizienz erfüllt. DP300 ist ein leichtes, komfortables Druckknopfsystem, ideal für gefährliche Arbeitsumgebungen. Es schützt zuverlässig vor thermischen Schäden durch hohe Temperaturen oder elektrische Störlichtbögen verursacht. DP 300 ist außerdem wasserfest.

IST WASSERDICHT – BLEIBT WASSERDICHT.

MAXIMALER SCHUTZ: PREMEO PROTECT-WP

PREMEO PROTECT-WP lässt kein Wasser eindringen, auch wenn die Bedingungen extrem werden. Das patentierte YKK-Druckknopfsystem wurde speziell für wasserdichte Kleidung entwickelt – und behält auch nach vielen tausend Anwendungen seine volle Verschlusskraft. Das integrierte Dichtelement schützt vor Nässe und hält das Kleidungsstück wind- und wasserdicht.

STYLE UND KOMFORT

Funktionalität mit hohem modischen Anspruch

PREMEO DESIGN, das moderne Druckknopfsystem, setzt Akzente und überzeugt durch lange Lebensdauer. Hochwertigste Materialien für komfortables und zuverlässiges Öffnen und Schließen. Das Verschluss-Highlight – Exklusiv von YKK.

Farbstrich orange

Ihr Ansprechpartner

YKK Mitarbeiter Müller

Jan Müller

Außendienst – Berufsbekleidung

T: +49 202 . 7493-451
T: +49 202 . 7493-594
M: +49 151 . 62438178
jan_mueller@stocko-ykk.de

6 + 0 = ?